The Westbank Quarterback Club held its 2023 spring athletic banquet recently, with guest speaker Donald Reyes, men’s head basketball coach at Loyola University.

Recipients of the Don Wattigny State Champion Award were Kaden Lewis, boys indoor track Division II 60-meter champion from Thomas Jefferson High School, and Jonathan Arena, state bowling champion from Archbishop Shaw High School.

Others recognized were:

OUTSTANDING FEMALE ATHLETES: Ja’le Reynard, softball, Helen Cox High School; Kamil Celestin, softball, Helen Cox; Asyia Blount, track, Helen Cox; Kaci Wall, track, Helen Cox; Abigail Jisclair, softball, John Ehret High School; Aiyanna Atchison, softball, John Ehret; Cadince Vincent, softball, L.W. Higgins High School; NeShaun Gilmore, softball, L.W. Higgins;

Isabela Burciaga, softball, New Orleans Military & Maritime Academy; Jasmin Williamson, track, New Orleans Military & Maritime Academy (NOMMA); Kadence Cannon, softball, Patrick F. Taylor Science & Technology Academy; Ashtyn Rogers, softball, Patrick F. Taylor; Valliery Stanton, track, Thomas Jefferson; Devyn Hubbard, track, Thomas Jefferson; Mi’Leah Harris, track, Thomas Jefferson;

Sophia Parnel, track, Thomas Jefferson; Savannah Thompson, track, Thomas Jefferson; Gracie Toledano, softball, Academy of Our Lady; Jaci Camadell, softball, Academy of Our Lady; Aaliyah Gonzales, softball, Academy of Our Lady; Abby Roquette, Academy of Our Lady Track, Anais Young, track, Academy of Our Lady;

Ava Orellana, track, Belle Chasse High School; Kat Sauer, track, Belle Chasse; Anila Green, track, Edna Karr High School; Laken Chauvin, softball, Fisher High School; Rilee Smith, softball, Fisher; and Savannah Smith, track, Fisher.

OUTSTANDING MALE ATHLETES: Jayce LaCava, baseball, Archbishop Shaw; Gavin Richard, baseball, Archbishop Shaw; Sheldon Green, track, Archbishop Shaw; Enrico Tapia, track, Archbishop Shaw; Tate Dickinson, baseball, Belle Chasse; Christian Mouriz, baseball, Belle Chasse; Kayle Reeves, baseball, Belle Chasse; Nigel Taylor, bowling, Belle Chasse; Bryce Shepherd, bowling, Belle Chasse;

Brock Gross, gymnastics, Belle Chasse; Jace Luckoski, track, Belle Chasse; Drake Breland, track, Belle Chasse; Kaden Newman, baseball, Helen Cox; Kentrell Jones, baseball, Helen Cox; Marlon Turner, track, Helen Cox; Jeremiah Hall, track, Helen Cox; Carlos Williams, track, Helen Cox; Nathan Jenkins, baseball, L.W. Higgins;

Rene Gaudet, baseball, L.W. Higgins; Nathan Jenkins, baseball, L.W. Higgins; Quincy Brown, baseball, L.W. Higgins; Cameron McDonald, baseball, NOMMA; Zylin Perry, baseball, NOMMA; Dylan Rachal, track NOMMA; Austin LaRoche, NOMMA Track, Anson Mo-Billiot, baseball, Patrick F. Taylor; Sabryn Bartholomew, track, South Plaquemines High School;

Jonas Louis, Jr., baseball, Thomas Jefferson; Kaden Lewis, track, Thomas Jefferson; Eliseo Pina, track, Thomas Jefferson; Devin Washington, track, Thomas Jefferson; Cornelius McCorkle, track, Thomas Jefferson.