LSU’s Jayden Daniels and Garrett Nussmeier and Tulane’s Michael Pratt are among the 45 college quarterbacks expected to work as camp counselors at the Manning Passing Academy later this month.

LSU and Texas are the only schools with two quarterbacks scheduled to attend the prestigious camp, which will be held June 22-25 at Nicholls State University in Thibodaux.

Arch Manning, the former Newman standout who is in his freshman year at Texas, is also scheduled to work as a counselor on a limited basis after spending years at the event as a camper. Quinn Ewers, the Longhorns' starting quarterback and a projected NFL prospect, also has committed to attend.

The Manning Passing Academy regularly attracts the top quarterbacks in college football to serve as counselors for the junior high and high school quarterbacks who attend the practices, film sessions and lectures.

Drake Maye (North Carolina), Michael Penix (Washington) and Shedeur Sanders (Colorado) are among the top NFL prospects on the counselor list. Sanders is the son of Colorado coach Deion Sanders.

Myles Crawley (Grambling), Pat McQuaide (Nicholls State), Eli Sawyer (Southeastern Louisiana) and Ben Wooldridge (UL) are among the quarterbacks from other state schools on the invite list.

Pratt, who led Tulane to its most successful season in decades and is being campaigned for the Heisman Trophy, is one of 14 returning quarterbacks from last year's camp.

Daniels and Nussmeier are attending the camp for the first time. Daniels, LSU's returning starter, led the Tigers to a 10-4 record and SEC West title last year. Nussmeier, a sophomore, impressed with more playing time in the postseason.

One notable omission is 2022 Heisman Trophy winner Caleb Williams of Southern Cal, who had off-field commitments that conflicted with the camp schedule, Archie Manning said.

"We've still got an outstanding group," said Manning, the camp's executive director and co-founder. "I've had more requests to attend the camp than I’ve ever had. I wish I could invite them all. We’ll never have a shortage of quarterbacks."

Three generations of Mannings will participate in the camp, which is expected to have a record attendance of almost 1,500 participants. In addition to Arch and Archie's famous sons — Cooper, Peyton and Eli — Peyton's 12-year-old son, Marshall, will participate in the camp.

"In all these years, neither Cooper nor Peyton nor Eli has missed one minute of the camp," Archie Manning said. "And 80% of the coaching staff has been with us for 15 to 20 years. That's something we're proud of."

For the first time in the camp's 27-year history, Buddy Teevens will not help run the camp as a senior member of the executive staff. The Dartmouth head coach who helped start the camp with Manning when Teevens was the head coach at Tulane is in Atlanta, recovering from injuries he suffered in a bicycling accident March 16.

"It won't be the same without Buddy," Manning said. "Everyone else is going to have to step up to fill his shoes."

As always, the highlight of the camp is the Friday Night Lights skills competition among the college quarterbacks at 8:30 p.m. Friday at John L Guidry Stadium. The college quarterbacks compete in a series of drills to gauge their accuracy, arm strength and route throwing versatility. The event is open to the public. Admission is $15.

The list of invited quarterbacks represents almost every level of college football, from all five FBS Power Five conferences to NCAA Division III Wabash College.

Here’s the full invite list of college quarterbacks:

Drew Allar, Penn State

Luke Altmyer, Illinois

Carter Bradley, South Alabama

Michael Brescia, Colgate

Doug Brumfield, UNLV

Hudson Card, Purdue

Brady Cook, Missouri

Myles Crawley, Grambling

Jayden Daniels, LSU

Jaxson Dart, Ole Miss

Jayden de Laura, Arizona

Quinn Ewers, Texas

DeQuan Finn, Toledo

Mason Garcia, East Carolina

Frank Harris, Texas-San Antonio

Layne Hatcher, Ball State

Michael Hiers, Samford

Seth Henigan, Memphis

Nick Howard, Dartmouth

Devin Leary, Kentucky

Riley Leonard, Duke

Arch Manning, Texas

Drake Maye, North Carolina

Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina

Parker McKinley, Eastern Kentucky

Pat McQuaide, Nicholls State

Joe Milton, Tennessee

Emmett Morehead, Boston College

Chandler Morris, Texas Christian

Garrett Nussmeier, LSU

Michael Penix, Washington

John Rhys Plumlee, Central Florida

Michael Pratt, Tulane

Drew Pyne, Arizona State

Austin Reed, Western Kentucky

Cameron Rising, Utah

Will Rogers, Mississippi State

Shedeur Sanders, Colorado

Eli Sawyer, Southeastern Louisiana

Liam Thompson, Wabash

Ty Thompson, Oregon

Jordan Travis, Florida State

Tyler Van Dyke, Miami

Cameron Ward, Washington State

Ben Wooldridge, UL

Email Jeff Duncan at or follow him on Twitter at @JeffDuncan_